EAT, REVIEWS

Green Door Live Review & $25 Challenge

November 10, 2016
fullsizerender-36

Today’s live review destination takes us to Green Door Public House, the bar and grill that calls the historical Harwood neighborhood home. Now, You People, this was no ordinary visit. At the set out of this Live Review we decided to present ourselves with a bit of a challenge. We receive frequent feedback from You People advising that you’d like to try some of the places that we review but are afraid that checking out a few of these spots might put a bit of a dent in your wallet/purse. We are here to assure You People that most of these places are pretty reasonable. To prove it to you we embarked on a $25 challenge at Green Door. Our goal was to comfortably dine for under $25. We ordered a Burger and a Cuban Sandwich. The burger was juicy, tender, and full of flavor. No question, that burger was on point. The Cuban was surprisingly very authentic tasting. We felt like we were at a little mom and pop shop in the heat of Miami. We have tried quite a few Cubans and this one was top tier.

Most importantly we enjoyed this delicious meal for $23 and some change! We held off on the drinks this time and ordered water to keep our price down. It was blazing outside anyways, so it worked out. However, they do have a full bar with a more than capable bar staff ready to assist you with your most simple or detailed request. We enjoyed Green Door, we may even become regulars. Now it’s your turn to check it out and let us know what you think, we’ll be waiting to hear from you. Don’t’ forget to check out the vid below to get a glimpse of our Live Review.

PLAY, REVIEWS

The Friday Pregame at The RUSTIC

October 6, 2016
fullsizerender-33

The Friday Pregame is a Happy Hour Series that you most definitely will want to be a part of. On select Friday’s of each month your Hosts, You People Reviews (YPR), will be your tour guide on your journey to the Latest and Greatest Happy Hour venues around the DFW Metroplex. Make sure you are in attendance to enjoy tasty food & drink, let your hair down after a long week, and take advantage of the YPR giveaways and specials at the coolest venues around Dallas each week.

You People, this is unprecedented. We never go hard two weeks in a row, but we are making an exception for TX vs OU weekend. We can’t call this the Friday Pregame, this is more like Friday Night Lights! We are going to be All the way LIT and we want You People to come and have a good time with us at The Rustic. We’re talking great food great drinks, live music, and a huge venue. Let’s take advantage of it all! See “You People” there!

Check out a recap of the last Friday Pregame at High & Tight below.

EAT, PLAY

Smoked Dallas BBQ & Music Festival

September 27, 2016
fullsizerender-31

Take a look at the Smoked Dallas BBQ and Music Festival, where the best BBQ in Texas was brought to Downtown Dallas. Bull rides, BBQ, and Beer, what more could a true Texan ask for, and we had an awesome time taking it all in. We also had a chance to check out some good music to top it off. Smoked Dallas provided the perfect combo, we’ll definitely be back next year and we hope to see even more of You People!

EAT

EatsBlog Turns Two!

September 27, 2016
fullsizerender-30

Our Foodie friends and colleagues invited us out to celebrate their successful Dallas Food Blog turning Two! EatsBlog has been an inspiration to us as we began our own journey. They definitely deserve to celebrate and we wish them much success in the future. Be sure to check them out on Instagram @theeatsblog and their website at theeatsblog.com

EAT, REVIEWS

Sundown at Granada’s Brunch Preview

September 2, 2016
FullSizeRender (28)

You People will definitely want to make Sundown at Granada your new go to brunch spot. Their new brunch menu is to die for. The new menu was created by Chef Jason West who honed is culinary skills in New Orleans, LA. He formerly performed his delicious artistry at the world renowned Brennan’s Restaurant in New Orleans. All we can say is boy aren’t we glad Chef Jason has decided to take his talents to Dallas. The new brunch menu is loaded with goodness and anchored by the bananas foster french toast and chilaquiles dishes, which are game changing. The new brunch menu, ‘it’s all good’, literally. We suggest You People enjoy our last bit of summer by hanging out at Sundown’s rooftop with your favorite cocktail on a Saturday and come right back on Sunday to enjoy an exquisite brunch. You’ll be glad you did.

EAT, REVIEWS

The Legend of Hardeman’s Barbecue

August 25, 2016
FullSizeRender (27)

This Dallas Staple needs no introduction, the legend and the food speak for themselves. Now don’t get us wrong Texas has some bangin’ barbecue joints, but show us a barbecue restaurant that has been as consistent in exceeding expectations in quality, service, and taste for as long as Hardeman’s has been in the game. We think you’d be pretty hard pressed to find a spot that comes close. This is hands down plain ol’ good eating. We won’t say too much more, just take a look at our live review and make sure to check out Hardeman’s Barbecue next time you get a hankering for some good barbecue.

PLAY, REVIEWS

Urbane Escape II: Summer Sixteen White Party

August 23, 2016
Urbane Escape II Flier 1

The brothers of YPR will be in attendance for the The Greater Dallas League of Young Professionals second annual all white affair Saturday August 27, 2016 at the House of Blues Foundation Room beginning at 9pm. This classy production will appeal to DFW’s young professional movers and shakers. Attire for the Urbane Escape II: Summer Sixteen is All White. Attendees can look forward to receiving cocktail specials until 11pm and a night full of musical entertainment from DJ Phife and Dee Jay Silver as they play the latest and greatest tracks in two separate rooms at the House of Blues Foundation Room. We are looking forward to this event and hope to see many of You People there. You can purchase your tickets in advance here.

PLAY, REVIEWS

Decks in the Park Pool Party at Sisu

August 17, 2016
FullSizeRender (22)

We told You People the Decks in the Park Pool Party was going to be Lit, and this event did not disappoint. It was the perfect way to close out the summer. If you think you’ve been to a better pool party this summer check out our recap video and this is just a sneak peek! Decks in the Park and Social Revolt know how to throw a party.

PLAY

The Best of Big D

August 16, 2016
FullSizeRender (21)

We believe that it’s safe to say that the party of the summer was The Best of Big D party hosted by D Magazine who partnered with Social Revolt for this incredible event. The Best of Big D is an all inclusive extravaganza with all of the Best that Dallas has to offer in attendance. The top Dallas socialites, restaurants, bars, and more were all present. DJ Sober, also one of the best in the BIG D, kept the party rocking all night. This event is your chance to try all of your Dallas favorites and maybe even a few that are new to you. All of your food and drinks are included in your ticket price. We enjoyed hanging out with some familiar faces and were excited to meet many new Dallas movers and shakers. There is nothing this event left to be desired. We are already looking forward to seeing You People next year.

Hey You People! Help us spread the word :)